IITB Sports

National YOGA Championship
organized by
IIT Bombay

Date: 30th March 2018 (Friday)
Time: 8:15 AM - 5:30 PM
Venue: 3rd floor, Multi Purpose Hall, New Gymkhana Building, Near Hostel 11, IIT Bombay.

Rules and Regulations

If you have been a part of the event then please fill-in the feedback form.

Here are the photos of the event.

Group 1 (Age 17-21)

Reporting time: 8:30AM
Register More info
  1. Trivikramasana
  2. Purna Chakrasana
  3. Vibhkta Paschimottanasana
  4. Koundinyasana
  5. Parivartita parsvakonasana
  6. Padam bakasana
  7. Purna Matsyendrasana
  8. Setu Bandha Sarvangasana
  9. Purna Dhanurasana
  10. Sirshasana

Group 2 (Age 22-25)

Reporting time: 9:30AM
Register More info
  1. Natarajasana
  2. Dandyaman janusirshasana
  3. Utthita Pashmittonasana
  4. SetuBandha Chakrasana
  5. Ardha Baddha Padmottanasana
  6. Purna Matsyendrasana
  7. Padma Bakasana
  8. Eka pada setu bandha sarvangasana
  9. Padangushth Dhanursana
  10. Padma Sirshasana

Group 3 (Age 26-35)

Reporting time: 1:15PM
Register More info
  1. Vatayanasana
  2. Virbhadrasana
  3. Hanumana asana
  4. Ardha Badha padama paschimottanasana
  5. Baddha Padamasana
  6. Padma Mayurasana
  7. Ardha Matsyendrasana
  8. Setu Bandh Sarvangasana
  9. Eka pada chakarasana
  10. Padma Sirshasana

Group 4 (Age 36-55)

Reporting time: 2:30PM
Register More info
  1. Vrikshasana
  2. Paschimottanasana
  3. Ushtrasana
  4. Baddha padamasana
  5. Akarna dhanurasana
  6. Ardha matsyendrasana
  7. Halasana
  8. Matsyasana
  9. Chakrasana
  10. Dhanurasana

Few Highlights:

  • Light refreshments will be served after the competition.
  • Separate categories for male and female participants in each group.
  • Prizes to be won in each category.
  • Prizes worth ₹30,000 to be won!


  1. Medals and gifts will be given to the competitors securing first, second and third place in each age group for both male and female participants.
  2. A certificate of merit will be given to the competitors securing top ten positions in each age group for both male and female participants.
  3. Participation certificate to all competitors and officials.
Register for Accommodation

Gold Sponsors

Utsav Institute


     IITB      Yogastha      IITB Sports

For further queries write to:
yogastha@iitb.ac.in or yogastha.iitb@gmail.com
with subject as "Query: National Yoga Championship".

Opportunities for sponsorship (contact: yogastha@iitb.ac.in)